The Journey

 

Lately I have been so full of so many emotions. I never thought I would be in Galicia for such a long, extended time. I came here planning to only stay for a year – enough time to figure out what my next step would be.

I will soon be ending my third year as a Language Assistant. This place has become my home.  I’ve made some wonderful friends, seen beautiful places, and most importantly, I have grown in so many different aspects. As much as I love this place, I know it’s time to step away and discover where life will take me next.

I don’t know where I will be going next or what I will be doing – it’s bittersweet, overwhelming, exciting, sad, and scary all at the same time. However, I do know that if I don’t take the leap now, I’ll never know.

What is meant to be, will find its way. 

2 thoughts on “The Journey”

  1. Nicole, following your inner voice is what you must do. Beautifully written. We will be driving home from Arizona in early April and stop in Seattle to see the family.
    Love,
    Auntie Marsha and Uncle Ed

Leave a Reply

